skip to main content

Our network of sites

Working group co-chairs


COVID-END’s seven working groups are chaired or co-chaired by leaders in their respective fields. 

  • Scoping working group
    • Jeremy Grimshaw, Ottawa Hospital Research Institute, Canada
  • Prioritizing working group
    • Ruth McQuillan, UNCOVER, University of Edinburgh, Scotland
  • Profiling working group
    • Ruth Stewart, Africa Centre for Evidence, South Africa
  • Engaging working group
    • Laurenz Langer, Africa Centre for Evidence, South Africa
    • Maureen Dobbins, National Collaborating Centre for Methods and Tools, Canada
  • Recommending working group
    • Ivan Florez, AGREE Collaboration, Colombia
    • Per-Olav Vandvik, MAGIC Evidence Ecosystem Foundation, Norway
  • Sustaining working group
    • David Gough, EPPI Centre, UK
    • Elie Akl, SPARK, Lebanon 
  • Advocating working group
    • Co-chair to be identified

Three additional working groups are now ‘on stand-by’ and, after a series of important achievements and now much-needed rest, can take on exciting new opportunities to make a difference.

  • Digitizing working group
    • Chris Mavergames, Cochrane, Germany
    • Linn Brandt, MAGICapp, Norway
  • Synthesizing working group
    • David Tovey, UK
    • Taryn Young, Centre for Evidence-based Health Care, Stellenbosch University, South Africa
  • Packaging working group
    • Ben Heaven-Taylor, Evidence Aid, UK
Use the interactive flow diagram to find resources for researchers considering and conducting COVID-19 evidence syntheses.